Trials of Osiris Game Mode In Destiny 2 Explained

Trials of Osiris Game Mode In Destiny 2

Destiny 2 is a game that has a lot of game modes, depending upon which game mode you like the most, your experience of playing the game will be different.

One such mode is the Trials of Osiris Game Mode, regarded as the pinnacle of the game modes in Destiny 2!

Destiny 2, at its core, is an FPS, so most of the time, you will be shooting to kill your opponents, and depending upon the game mode you play, you will be split into teams of 3 or 4 or even more sometimes.

Each different game mode has its own lore and set of rules which make it worth playing. Today we’ll discuss the Trials of Osiris Game Mode In Destiny 2 and why you should be playing it!

⚡ Gaming Deals too Good to Pass On ⚡

LG UHD 32-Inch Gaming Monitor
18% off $299.99
  • Top tier deal.
Thermaltake Glacier 360 Liquid-Cooled PC
24% Of $1699.99
  • Lowest price in 30 days.
ASUS TUF Dash 15 Gaming Laptop
8% off $1299.99
  • MUX Switch ready.

Why participate in the Trials of Osiris?

But before we get into what the game mode is, let’s give you some incentives to try this mode out. Because at the end of the day, the rewards and loot you’ll be getting from participating in an event are the most critical factors in choosing a game mode to play in!

Luckily, the Trials of Osiris Game Mode has some great loot and exclusive rewards in store for the player who manages to dominate the mode with their skills and dedication! The mode ensures your team keeps getting loot at every stage; this loot will continue incrementing with every level.

Also, the team which manages to get up to 7 wins in their trials passage with zero losses gets to enter the pinnacle of the game mode. An area known as the lighthouse, which only has the most excellent loot exclusively reserved for players who manage to reach the area.

Rewards found in the trials of Osiris are exclusive to the game mode and can’t be found anywhere else. Along with that, you get various other armor-related loot which will surely make your character look even more badass.

There are also unique emblems and perks reserved for players who manage to reach the lighthouse and win.

And that’s not even counting all the other exciting stuff that you can get. So rest assured, the mode will pay you a generous price.

What are the Trials of Osiris Game Mode in Destiny 2?

Now that we know what the game mode brings to the table in terms of special rewards and loot let’s get into the specifics of the game mode and how to play to win. Trials of Osiris Game Mode In Destiny 2 is a competitive mode that will make you fight against 3 players, simply put, a 3v3 elimination match.

To participate in the Trials of Osiris, you’ll need to have higher power levels as it is a power-enabled activity, so that’ the first thing you need to do before even thinking of entering. Also, you need to purchase a ticket to enter the Trials of Osiris.

Along with those requirements, you also need a pre-made team of three players as the game mode doesn’t support match-making like the other more classic game modes.

So make sure you have a team of three readies before you jump in to play!

The game will keep going on until you either win 7 matches or lose three. After you win seven games without any losses, you will get to enter the coveted lighthouse, which has many special rewards and loot, as we discussed earlier.

And the person whose name is used as the game mode is Osiris; he was a warlord who liked to play by his own rules and even used the technology of the enemies of humanity. This caused him a lot of trouble, and he was exiled from the tower. 

Related Posts